WeeCare is now Upwards!
Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Timothy J. that fits your needs.


Timothy J.

Nanny Nanny in Houston, TX

Ages 5 years - 14 years

Years experience 10 years

Availability Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat

Max children 3

Languages English, Spanish

Provider type Nanny


I've had the pleasure of taking care of kids after retiring from basketball. Throughout my career I was always helping my teammates to have time with their wives because I didn't drink, smoke or go out to party. I was the Uncle Tim of the team. After playing in over 13 countries I opened a basketball academy for kids ages 5 to17 (1/4 of my 61 alumni was diagnosed and of special needs). I continued this new passion for 5 yrs. in South America until covid closed us down. I'm a natural caregiver and nurturer with a big pot of patience! I love to bring joy and laughter to kids while implementing lasting memories to think about as they grow into themselves. I'm a peoples person, a leader with discipline (that knows when to follow) who loves and respects cultures.


Monday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 5:00 pm - 11:45 pm


• CPR training
• First aid training


• Accepts credit cards
• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting


1 child: $15 / hr
2 children: $30 / hr
3 children: $45 / hr
4 children: $60 / hr


Provider not background checked

For safety, communication with non-background checked providers is restricted.

You can create a message, and they will only receive it after passing a background check .

Hourly rate
$15 - $60 / hr

Contact Timothy

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.

Houston, TX 77007
Location is approximate

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.