Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Oniyah M. that fits your needs.


Oniyah M.

Babysitter Babysitter in Elizabeth, NJ

Background checked 8/15/2023

Ages 0 months - 6 years

Years experience 5 years

Availability Mon - Sun

Max children 4

Languages English, Spanish

Provider type Babysitter

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 8/15/23


Hi my name is Oniyah Mina I am a 21 year old afro Latina childcare giver I grew up the oldest of 4 and the nurturing spirit that always loved caring for others all my life especially children. My grandmother owned a daycare for my community growing up so after school from the age of 10-16 I always helped my grandmother with the kids at the daycare , As a young girl children always clung to me and my energy cause I was so full of life and energetic it was like an instant connection.
I am a child at heart I believe that the children are what matter they are our future so if I can be apart of their journey to uplift and give them reasons to smile and live through life filled with happiness and love and feeling as if they had all the support to continue to grow and develop I would always be there . I do it for the youth honestly I’m a nurturing and loving soul. I am a hard-working individual and very determined with anything and everything I do I have no problem to expanding and growing by trying new things and taking new task , I am always willing and open to different working environments to expand my options in life and to live and learn. I’m a obsessively organized and clean . I am honest and open minded in situations that’s many others may make other decisions with , I am a strong believer that people should learn how to agree and disagree and to just move on in life, if something is meant for you it will be there and if not it’s time to Move On that’s how I see life with everything such as school, relationships, work , I Believe that everything is a learning experience and some of it will be solid in your life and some of it will just be temporary . that’s honestly How I viewed myself , as a person I’m kind and open hearted, strong minded I’m just a solid individual myself and I feel is though that I belong in many work places work . I love helping people and learning from others , i enjoy being apart of change. My ambition comes from wanting to find the purpose in life and others to see how great things can become , how much you can learn from just trying and working hard to become your best self .


Monday: 6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday: 6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday: 6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday: 6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday: 6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday: 6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sunday: 6:00 am - 7:00 pm


• CPR training
• Early childhood education
• First aid training
• Newborn care certification
• Special needs certification
• Water-safety certification


• Accepts credit cards
• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Transportation
• Work with pets


1 child: $23 / hr
2 children: $26 / hr
3 children: $30 / hr
4 children: $35 / hr


Background Checked Provider

Passed on 8/15/23

  • National Criminal Search

  • Sex Offender Search

  • Global Watchlist Search

  • SSN Check

Learn about background checks

Hourly rate
$23 - $35 / hr

Contact Oniyah

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 8/15/23
Elizabeth, NJ 07208
Location is approximate