Get covered childcare during military training!
Military Childcare Assistance
Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Nancy W. that fits your needs.


Nancy W.

Nanny Nanny in Hyde Park, NY

Ages 0 months - 14 years

Years experience 25 years

Availability Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat

Max children 3

Languages English

Provider type Nanny


I'm a single mom of three grown boyus. I have worked in the medical field since I was 21 and am now 48 years of age. I have experience in many fields such as cardiology, OB/GYN, pediatrics, geriatrics, orthopedics. I have worked with children and adults with a variety of medical issues. I feel this is a strong quality to hold as working woth your loved one/ones. My children have had medical issues that I have embraced, and learned to cope with and hugest gift of all is having my children outgrow, or learn coping mechanisms to as well help themselves in life. Such things I am referring to are seizures, asthma, ADHD, autism, ADDand sleep disorder. To have these things present in my own child has given me first hand experience on caring and understanding what a child is going through while enduring a life with these things to deal with. I in mid 40's decided to return to school and become an LPN> I graduated Durtchess Boces and hold my LPN diploma and am awaiting taking NCLEX exam for lisensure.. I miss working with children and or adults where I feel i can truly help and make a difference for child, teen, adult, and or a geriatric individual. I also am able to prepare meals, light house work, laundry, assist with homework and studies. I am a responsible and very trust worthy. If given the chance I will take care of your loved one as if my own given he chance...Thank you!


Monday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Thursday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 8:30 am - 3:30 pm


• CPR training
• First aid training


I am a certified Medical Assistant, phlebotomist, cpr certified, have certificate in orthopedics, setting casts for fractures and broken bones. I hold an LPN diploma and am awaiting a date to take NCLEX exam for NY state lisensure. I also have three chilren of my pwn. One who at one point had a seiizure oder, asthma, autistic and sleep disorder. My youngest suffers from ADHD, asthma and other medical conditions. I have worked with and along side many children in addition to at work but in spare time to learn and better help my children and others under my care.


• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Work with pets


1 child: $20 / hr
2 children: $25 / hr
3 children: $27 / hr


Provider not background checked

For safety, communication with non-background checked providers is restricted.

You can create a message, and they will only receive it after passing a background check .

Hourly rate
$20 - $27 / hr

Contact Nancy

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.

Hyde Park, NY 12538
Location is approximate

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.