WeeCare is now Upwards!
Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Rita M. that fits your needs.


Rita M.

Babysitter Babysitter in San Diego, CA

Ages 1 year - 14 years

Years experience 1 year

Availability Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat

Max children 2

Languages English, Arabic, French

Provider type Babysitter


My name is Rita. I am 25 years old. I am from Morocco. I obtained a bachelor degree in International Studies and a master degree in International Business. I applied for a PhD in Global Studies, and if I am accepted, I will only start in September 2022.
One of my true passion is taking care and inspire kids in a daily basis. Therefore, I would like to become an experimented babysitter. I love children more than anything and I am a very affectionate, organized, patient, kind, playful and creative. I learn fast, and can be extremely devoted to my job by multitasking effectively.
I was a babysitter of children from 2 years old to 13 years old during 1 year as a part time job in Morocco, and absolutely loved it.
I have been guided by the conviction that children should have access to an education that foster personal development, hapiness, serenity and path to definite success. My goal is to develop the potential of each child, by stimulating discovery, imagination, and curiosity through fun and learning activities.
I currently live in Little Italy so I prefer to work around the area where I live with a maximum 15 minutes driving distance. I speak English, French and Arabic fluently. I can also understand a little bit of Spanish. I would love to teach French, which is my first spoken language to the kids.
My interests that I can share with the children also include outdoors activities, photography, cinema (movies, shows, anime), music, travelling, dancing, singing, fashion, playing ping pong, tennis and basketball. I also like reading and would be glad to read to the kids a lot of books.
I do not drive but I can take the kids to nearby parks, entertainment activities, or we can Uber to go spend the day in the zoo, sea world or any appealing attraction of the beautiful San Diego. I can cook some dishes since I know how to follow online applications cooking recipes in a detailed manner, and show great results. I can also clean and organize the kids room and the kitchen.
I am very flexible in terms of schedule since I would like babysitting
to be my only job. I am available from 10 am to 7pm any day of the week.
My hourly rate is 18 dollars per child.
I would be delighted to meet with you or chat on the phone for more information.
I can start to work anytime. Thank you in advance for your consideration!


Monday: 11:00 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday: 11:00 am - 8:30 pm
Wednesday: 11:00 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday: 11:00 am - 8:30 pm
Friday: 11:00 am - 8:30 pm
Saturday: 11:00 am - 8:30 pm


Bachelor degree in International Studies (minor in Business Administration and concentration in International Technologies) at Al Akhawayn University, Morocco
Master degree in International Business (Concentration in International technologies and Business Development/ Track: Business in America) at Skema Business School in Raleigh, North Carolina, USA


• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Teaching curriculum
• Work with pets


1 child: $18 / hr
2 children: $36 / hr


Provider not background checked

For safety, communication with non-background checked providers is restricted.

You can create a message, and they will only receive it after passing a background check .

Hourly rate
$18 - $36 / hr

Contact Rita

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.

San Diego, CA 92101
Location is approximate

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.