Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Hind A. that fits your needs.


Hind A.

Babysitter Babysitter in Collingdale, PA

Ages 0 months - 10 years

Years experience 10 years

Max children 4

Languages English, Arabic

Provider type Babysitter


About Me:


My name is Hind As-Salafi. So a little about myself is that I am a Muslim! I really love my religion and would like whoever I am working with to respect that and not expect for me to compromise that. I am an undergraduate college student going for Childhood education. I am very familiar with early childhood development and had many years of experience working children and caring for homes. I have worked with babies and children ages up to 15 years old.

If I could explain myself in a few points I would like to mention them as:
-Relationship Builder
-Trust Builder

What I hope to offer your family:

I have an overall 10 years of experience in babysitting, house caring, and meal preparation. I started off young at the age of 12 as my mother is disabled she needed a lot of help with my siblings and caring for the household. As time went on I refined my skills and embraced the love and passion I had in the field. My passion in connecting with individuals and empowering people through love and trust has made me a better person in working with children.

I have learned that some of the key points of healthy and proper child development are:
-cognitive development,
-social and emotional development,
-speech and language development,
-fine motor skill development, and
-gross motor skill development.

Paying close attention to these developmental skills and actualizing them in care will provide the optimum environment for a healthy development for a child. And that’s exactly my goal in being a nanny.

My Experience:

I have specific experience in getting children ready in mornings including baths, teeth brushing (for younger children), getting dressed, breakfast, packing of school lunch and snacks, etc. I also have experience in evening care such as after school snacks and dinner. Homework help and bed time care.

Additional tasks I have experience in:

-Infant care: diaper changes, gentle bathing, feeding (preparing bottles, soft foods, hard foods) burping, napping, dressing, and coddling
-Potty training
-Home cleaning, organizing
-First Aid
-Supervising children
-Playing with children
-Arts and crafts
-Cooking and baking safely with and around children
-Educating children
-Embracing hobbies
-Healthy eating
-Dietary restrictions


I understand that this field exercises lots of patience and not everyone has the muscles to handle it. Being a nanny for me is natural, it’s something that I love and know that it won’t take anything from me to naturally do what I love. I am a very affectionate and caring person and would never treat a child other than how I’d treat my own. My religion shapes the person I am and the service I provide. It is my passion to work with children and families. My goal in being your nanny is to be your friend. A helping hand and a foundation in the family routine.

I hope I get the pleasure of working with you!



• CPR training
• First aid training


I am undergraduate with a major in Psychology and Childhood Education


• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training


1 child: $15 / hr
2 children: $17 / hr
3 children: $20 / hr
4 children: $24 / hr


Provider not background checked

For safety, communication with non-background checked providers is restricted.

You can create a message, and they will only receive it after passing a background check .

Hourly rate
$15 - $24 / hr

Contact Hind

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.

Collingdale, PA 19023
Location is approximate

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.