Get covered childcare during military training!
Military Childcare Assistance
Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Makeda S. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Makeda S.

Babysitter Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA

Background checked 2/20/2023

Ages 0 months - 14 years

Years experience 4 years

Availability Mon - Sun

Max children 3

Languages English

Provider type Babysitter

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 2/20/23


I'm a babysitter in the Philadelphia area, bringing 4 years of experience to families who need childcare. I'm able to travel up to 10 miles to provide childcare. I can accommodate up to 3 kiddos. I am able to care for kiddos as young as newborns, up to 14 years old. I offer childcare to families Monday - Sunday. I have completed a full background check and am verified. I can help with cleaning and household chores, growth and development, homework help, house sitting, laundry, meals and meal prep, and potty training. I accept credit card as a form of payment. My per hour rates are: $18 per hour for one kiddo, $21 per hour for two kiddos, $24 per hour for three kiddos, and $27 per hour for four kiddos.


Monday: 3:30 pm - 11:30 pm
Tuesday: 3:30 pm - 11:45 pm
Wednesday: 3:30 pm - 11:45 pm
Thursday: 3:30 pm - 11:45 pm
Friday: 3:30 pm - 11:45 pm
Saturday: 8:00 am - 11:45 pm
Sunday: 8:00 am - 11:45 pm


• Accepts credit cards
• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training


1 child: $18 / hr
2 children: $21 / hr
3 children: $24 / hr
4 children: $27 / hr


Background Checked Provider

Passed on 2/20/23

  • National Criminal Search

  • Sex Offender Search

  • Global Watchlist Search

  • SSN Check

Learn about background checks

Hourly rate
$18 - $27 / hr

Contact Makeda

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 2/20/23
Philadelphia, PA 19142
Location is approximate