Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Emma J. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Emma J.

Babysitter Babysitter in New York, NY

Background checked 6/5/2023

Ages 1 year - 14 years

Years experience 1 year

Availability Mon - Sun

Max children 2

Languages English

Provider type Babysitter

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 6/5/23


As the oldest of 9 cousins, I have been babysitting since I was very young and have always loved working with children and families. With my background in social work and mental health, I would say that my biggest strength as a babysitter is helping kids learn how to express themselves. As a babysitter, I am happy to offer not only childcare but also cooking, cleaning, playdates, outings, as well as late night availability. Should you hire me as your babysitter, I will work with you to ensure your child(ren) are safe, happy, and never bored.


Monday: 6:00 am - 11:45 pm
Tuesday: 6:00 am - 11:45 pm
Wednesday: 6:00 am - 11:45 pm
Thursday: 6:00 am - 11:45 pm
Friday: 6:00 am - 11:45 pm
Saturday: 8:00 am - 11:45 pm
Sunday: 8:00 am - 11:45 pm


High School Diploma (2018) B.A. in Sociology (2022), currently pursuing MSW in Clinical Social Work at Columbia School of Social Work (since 2022)


• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Teaching curriculum
• Transportation
• Work with pets


1 child: $20 / hr
2 children: $25 / hr


Background Checked Provider

Passed on 6/5/23

  • National Criminal Search

  • Sex Offender Search

  • Global Watchlist Search

  • SSN Check

Learn about background checks

Hourly rate
$20 - $25 / hr

Contact Emma

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 6/5/23
New York, NY 10034
Location is approximate