Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Tamara D. that fits your needs.


Tamara D.

Nanny Nanny in Brooklyn, NY

Ages 0 months - 9 years

Years experience 4 years

Availability Mon - Fri

Max children 3

Languages English

Provider type Nanny


Tamara is a singer and actress from Brooklyn, New York. After graduating from AMDA College and Conservatory of the Performing Arts in Los Angeles, California with a BFA in Musical Theatre she moved back to NYC to pursue a career in Musical Theatre.< For over six years Tamara has been sharing her unique artistic gifts with children as young as 1 months and as old as 12yrs. She started her childcare career as an after school teacher helping children ages 6-11 with their homework. She believes that art is a very important expression for kids to develop which will help them explore who they are. Tamara developed a passion for teaching children the joys of music, acting, and dance. She was able to use these gifts during many of her daycare and private childcare experiences. One family in particular had a little girl that Tamara watched starting at age 4 until she was 6 years old. This family had four children (ages 2,6,10,12) and Tamara was hired to help take some of the work load off of the parents. After working for that family for two years, the family added one more child that Tamara cared for as an infant. Tamara was able to create art projects to keep the children active and entertained while learning something new. Besides one-on-one care, Tamara has worked at daycares and summer camps from ages 5mo to 11yrs. It was here she learned that no one is ever too young to enjoy singing and dancing.Tamara has been involved in performing arts since she was 9 years old. It has made her who she is today and it is an incredible experience sharing it with children. Tamara still has some favorites from growing up like watching Disney movies and Scooby-Doo cartoons. Tamara is a fun and caring person who is very responsible. She is excited to meet your family.


Monday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm


• CPR training


• Homework help
• House sitting
• Meals and meal prep


1 child: $18 / hr
2 children: $19 / hr
3 children: $22 / hr
4 children: $24 / hr


Provider not background checked

For safety, communication with non-background checked providers is restricted.

You can create a message, and they will only receive it after passing a background check .

Hourly rate
$18 - $24 / hr

Contact Tamara

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.

Brooklyn, NY 11226
Location is approximate

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.