Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Tamar N. that fits your needs.


Tamar N.

Nanny Nanny in Long Island City, NY

Ages 0 months - 14 years

Years experience 4 years

Availability Mon - Sun

Max children 3

Languages English, Russian

Provider type Nanny


Hi, I am Tamar and I am proud mom of two daughters. Spending time with children and taking care of them makes me the happiest person in the world. I am 62 years old. I just moved to NY with my family (husband and daughter’s family with two grandchildren) and started job search. During 2014-2018, I lived in Washington D.C and had an opportunity to work with several families. I was taking care of three kids at one of the loving DC families, whose reference can be reviewed below and they will be happy to talk to you about their experience with me. I am very positive, energetic, responsible, nice, kind, loyal, experienced, educated, detail oriented and organized. I do my job with great pride and always try to offer extra help. Apart from Master’s degree in economics, I have graduated from Music/Art School in my country (Georgia) and will also be able to give music/art lessons to kids. I also have housekeeping experience in US, therefore I could also do housekeeping, cooking and help with errands.

Here is the recommendation letter from my last job:
“Tamar Nozadze is an excellent nanny and housekeeper and I wholeheartedly recommend her. Tamar was our nanny and housekeeper from March 2015 through 2018. Tamar is skilled, loving and totally trustworthy with children from newborn through elementary school ages. Tamar is a great role model for children because she had positive, hardworking, fun and educated. She helps children learn new skills, do their homework and anything else you ask. Tamar also kept our home tidy and clean and often made delicious meals. Tamar was reliable, easy to communicate with, and lovely to be around (Victoria Lynch +1 (202) 210-4536)”.


Monday: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm


• Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University, Tbilisi, Georgia – Master’s Degree in Economics (1976 – 1981);
• Georgian College of Arts and Music, Tbilisi, Georgia (1969 – 1976).


• Cleaning and household chores
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training


1 child: $20 / hr
2 children: $23 / hr
3 children: $25 / hr


Provider not background checked

For safety, communication with non-background checked providers is restricted.

You can create a message, and they will only receive it after passing a background check .

Hourly rate
$20 - $25 / hr

Contact Tamar

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.

Long Island City, NY 11101
Location is approximate

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.