Get covered childcare during military training!
Military Childcare Assistance
Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Mia S. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Mia S.

Nanny Nanny in Brooklyn, NY

Background checked 8/29/2023

Ages 1 year - 14 years

Years experience 12 years

Availability Mon - Fri

Max children 2

Languages English

Provider type Nanny

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 8/29/23


Hi guys,

I'm Mia, and I'm a Londoner living in NYC. I've been based in North Williamsburg for the past few years and have helped many families with their childcare needs. I have over a decade of experience working with children in many capacities. I consider myself to be a warm, fun, responsible playmate. I have a natural affinity with children; perhaps thats down to being an aunt of 22 nieces and nephews!

My training/education is in acting. I hold a BA (Hons) in Acting from the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art. So, imaginative play with children is my favorite thing to do!

Happy to help with transportation, ride the subway, homework supervision, light housekeeping/laundry, meal prep, facilitate play dates etc…

I offer part time/flexible afterschool nannying and babysitting.


Monday: 2:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday: 2:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday: 2:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday: 2:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday: 2:30 pm - 9:00 pm


B.A in Acting, Royal Academy of Dramatic Art, London, UK, 2018


• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Transportation


1 child: $35 / hr
2 children: $45 / hr
3 children: $50 / hr


Background Checked Provider

Passed on 8/29/23

  • National Criminal Search

  • Sex Offender Search

  • Global Watchlist Search

  • SSN Check

Learn about background checks

Hourly rate
$35 - $50 / hr

Contact Mia

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 8/29/23
Brooklyn, NY 11249
Location is approximate