WeeCare is now Upwards!
Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Shayna J. that fits your needs.


Shayna J.

Babysitter Babysitter in West Des Moines, IA

Ages 6 months - 14 years

Years experience 3 years

Availability Mon - Sun

Max children 5

Languages English

Provider type Babysitter


I'm a babysitter in the West Des Moines area, bringing 3 years of experience to families who need childcare. I'm able to travel up to 10 miles to provide childcare. I can accommodate up to 5 kiddos. I am able to care for kiddos as young as 6 months old, up to 14 years. I offer childcare to families Mon - Sun. I can help with cleaning and household chores, homework help, house sitting, laundry, meals and meal prep, and transportation. I accept credit cards and am also able to work with pets. My per hour rates are: $12 per hour for one kiddo, $14 per hour for two kiddos, $16 per hour for three kiddos, and $18 per hour for four kiddos.


Monday: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm


B.A. in Sociology with a Mathematics minor


• Accepts credit cards
• Cleaning and household chores
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Transportation
• Work with pets


1 child: $12 / hr
2 children: $14 / hr
3 children: $16 / hr
4 children: $18 / hr


Provider not background checked

For safety, communication with non-background checked providers is restricted.

You can create a message, and they will only receive it after passing a background check .

Hourly rate
$12 - $18 / hr

Contact Shayna

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.

West Des Moines, IA 50266
Location is approximate

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.