Get covered childcare during military training!
Military Childcare Assistance
Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Mya S. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Mya S.

Babysitter Babysitter in Poughkeepsie, NY

Background checked 2/20/2024

Ages 0 months - 14 years

Years experience 9 years

Availability Mon - Fri

Max children 4

Languages English

Provider type Babysitter

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 2/20/24


I’m only 22 but I’ve worked with kids my whole life. I’m the oldest of five and I did most things like laundry, cooking, cleaning, walking the dogs, doing hair and shopping for the household. I’ve gained these qualities at an early age of twelve. Earlier than that I was changing diapers, patting backs to sleep and making bottles. Everyone I’ve babysat for loved my work ethic and ability to get things done in a timely manner. One thing I love more than doing my job is pleasing the people I’m doing the job for. It’s always a great feeling knowing your making someone else’s day a little better.


Monday: 1:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday: 12:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday: 12:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday: 12:30 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday: 12:30 pm - 10:30 pm


I have an HHA and PCA working and helping take care of elder people.


• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Work with pets


1 child: $18 / hr
2 children: $19 / hr
3 children: $20 / hr
4 children: $21 / hr


Background Checked Provider

Passed on 2/20/24

  • National Criminal Search

  • Sex Offender Search

  • Global Watchlist Search

  • SSN Check

Learn about background checks

Hourly rate
$18 - $21 / hr

Contact Mya

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 2/20/24
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Location is approximate