Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Amara L. that fits your needs.


Amara L.

Babysitter Babysitter in Manchester, PA

Ages 0 months - 2 years

Years experience 2 years

Availability Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu

Max children 2

Languages English

Provider type Babysitter


I am a mother to my beautiful daughter Aveah who will be 2 in April. The joy I get out of watching her grow, spending time with her and teaching her knew things is indescribable! Before I had my daughter I did get some childcare practice naturally with my younger sister as well. She is 8 years younger than me so I have always been more of a motherly figure to her. I personally think I have a lot of patience when it comes to kids and take more of a gentle parenting approach when it comes to dealing with any tantrums or disagreements & I find that I have a lot of success and more trust with kids because of it. I enjoy playing with little ones and doing fun hands on activities with them and I would love to make a career out of being a child caregiver and possibly finding a family who has a little one close in age to my daughter so she could have a friend and quality time with a child her age!


Monday: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm


High school graduate


• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• House sitting
• Transportation
• Work with pets


1 child: $20 / hr
2 children: $25 / hr


Provider not background checked

For safety, communication with non-background checked providers is restricted.

You can create a message, and they will only receive it after passing a background check .

Hourly rate
$20 - $25 / hr

Contact Amara

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.

Manchester, PA 17345
Location is approximate

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.