Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Makeda W. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Makeda W.

Nanny Nanny in Brooklyn, NY

Background checked 3/24/2023

Ages 0 months - 14 years

Years experience 6 years

Availability Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sun

Max children 2

Languages English

Provider type Nanny

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 3/24/23


Hi, I am Makeda Walker Huggins and I grew up in Brooklyn, NY. I provide families with child care, pet sitting/walking, and household services.
I have been working with children for about 8 years now, from newborns to 5-year-olds. My duties usually include picking up and taking them to school, taking them to appointments, making appointments for them, cooking meals, cleaning their rooms, taking them to get fresh air ( I usually go to the park or out to eat), helping with homework, and numerous other tasks. My mother is also a foster parent and I help her out with the children often, doing some of the same things.


Monday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Tuesday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Wednesday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Thursday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Friday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Sunday: 8:00 am - 11:45 pm


• Cleaning and household chores
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Work with pets



Background Checked Provider

Passed on 3/24/23

  • National Criminal Search

  • Sex Offender Search

  • Global Watchlist Search

  • SSN Check

Learn about background checks

Contact Makeda

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 3/24/23
Brooklyn, NY 11233
Location is approximate