Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Laura M. that fits your needs.


Laura M.

Nanny Nanny in Bakersfield, CA

Ages 1 year - 11 years

Years experience 5 years

Availability Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat

Max children 3

Languages English, Other

Provider type Nanny


I have raised two daughters and have experience working with children from pre-kindergarten (ages 3-5) all the way through adulthood. I have worked with foster families and as a mother's helper. Since I have much experience in the public school setting, I realize what it takes to help children prepare academically and cognitively for school.
I have worked as an English teacher, elementary teacher’s aide, special education aide, after-school literacy teacher, teen mentor and adult school ESL teacher.
I just graduated from College of Sequoias with an associate’s degree in Early Childhood Education. Our courses focused on how children grow from infancy onward so I realize how important it is to provide personalized, attentive care for growing children.
Let me know about your child’s development and interests, and I’ll start brainstorming activities to help them grow their language, physical and social/emotional skills.
I’m also more than willing to help with household chores, meal prep, pet care, etc. and can work nights/weekends if you have events to attend after hours.
I am a non-smoker, have my own car/auto insurance, can provide a DMV printout and proof of COVID vaccinations. I just finished taking a CPR/First Aid course for adults, children and infants on June 3 through the Red Cross.
About me: I’m an empty-nester and previously worked as a newspaper reporter / photographer. I love reading, gardening, painting, sewing, photography and nature walks. I would love to find a family where I can help the children thrive and put parents' mind at ease that their children are in a safe, nurturing environment and that dinner will be ready when you come home.


Monday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Tuesday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Wednesday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Thursday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Friday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Saturday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm


• Certified teacher
• CPR training
• Early childhood education
• First aid training


English Single Subject teaching credential
Associate's Degree in Early Childhood Education


• Accepts credit cards
• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Teaching curriculum
• Transportation
• Work with pets


1 child: $17 / hr
2 children: $18 / hr
3 children: $20 / hr


Provider not background checked

For safety, communication with non-background checked providers is restricted.

You can create a message, and they will only receive it after passing a background check .

Hourly rate
$17 - $20 / hr

Contact Laura

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.

Bakersfield, CA 93313
Location is approximate

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.