Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Julia K. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Julia K.

Nanny Nanny in Jacksonville, FL

Background checked 1/17/2022

Ages 2 years - 14 years

Years experience 7 years

Availability Mon - Fri

Max children 3

Languages English

Provider type Nanny

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 1/17/22


There’s a quote that “I might not be the one who changes the world but I can only hope that I positively impact the person who does”.
I am coming from a long standing career in management- for fashion and more recently, a highly rated pet care business.
What brings me here then? Well, right after high school I was undecided on what I wanted to go to college for so I worked full time at a local daycare center. I was the lead school age teacher but also stood in with all the other classrooms (over 1 yr old) when assistance was needed.
Following working there, I was a nanny as I also worked as a sales lead in fashion retail. The boys I used to care for grew up on me and I basically was just a cool chauffeur up until my last summer with them (when then were 12 and 13).
Within the last 3 years, I’ve been on a mission to live life with more purpose. I drove (solo) to 48 states because I realized I was living a very uncharted life prior to wanting to live with purpose. Having seen most of the US, I then realized I wanted to live near a beach. So I took the leap and moved to Jacksonville. Now…I’m looking for that purpose again.
I have a bubbly and authentic personality but have a goal-based mindset as well. From all of my experience, I’ve learned to be a quick thinker and at the end of the day- make sure I stay true to doing the right thing.
I’d love to meet with you and see if I can be the person to impact your little one’s life.
Also- would be happy to update any certifications desired.


Monday: 6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday: 6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday: 6:00 am - 6:30 pm
Thursday: 6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday: 6:00 am - 6:00 pm


Have business and administrative related degrees. But was the lead school age teacher for 3 years at Tutor time and was a nanny for 4 years following that.


• Accepts credit cards
• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Teaching curriculum
• Transportation
• Work with pets


1 child: $27 / hr
2 children: $29 / hr
3 children: $30 / hr


Background Checked Provider

Passed on 1/17/22

  • National Criminal Search

  • Sex Offender Search

  • Global Watchlist Search

  • SSN Check

Learn about background checks

Hourly rate
$27 - $30 / hr

Contact Julia

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 1/17/22
Jacksonville, FL 32256
Location is approximate