Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Glenda S. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Glenda S.

Nanny Nanny in Richmond, VA

Background checked 1/19/2022

Ages 0 months - 10 years

Years experience 4 years

Availability Mon - Fri

Max children 4

Languages English

Provider type Nanny

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 1/19/22


I would describe myself as kind , compassionate , nuturing, present , hard working , loving,motivational , dependable, intelligent,and trustworthy. What makes me a great caregiver is my compassion for the children , family , and pets ! Knowing how stressful it can be for parents , being able to step in a create a bond with the family and child , while also helping improve the childs (children(s))needs mentally , emotionally , and physically , while also helping out with house keeping , dietary needs , pet care , and much more. Parents need a break and need someone reliable to trust playing a big role in their families life . Having experience teaching VPK , helping my mother for many years during her time as a foster parent (with many ages ,even disabilities (Genetic) , and different medical care) , baby sitting , and helping raise nephews and nieces , then coming back in a field working with children as a coach , and in the medical field from time to time has showed I truly love being around children and impacting their life for the better and helps out in the many fields that I work in . Nanny/Babysitting , Youth Coach , and in the medicial field. I feel as though it helps with nannying , and it helps parents feel a sense at ease knowing their child(ren) are in great hands !


Monday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm


• CPR training
• First aid training


BLS ,CPR , and First Aid


• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Teaching curriculum
• Work with pets


1 child: $16 / hr
2 children: $18 / hr
3 children: $20 / hr
4 children: $21 / hr


Background Checked Provider

Passed on 1/19/22

  • National Criminal Search

  • Sex Offender Search

  • Global Watchlist Search

  • SSN Check

Learn about background checks

Hourly rate
$16 - $21 / hr

Contact Glenda

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 1/19/22
Richmond, VA 23225
Location is approximate