Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Emily D. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Emily D.

Nanny Nanny in Sacramento, CA

Background checked 12/18/2021

Ages 9 months - 11 years

Years experience 10 years

Availability Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat

Max children 4

Languages English

Provider type Nanny

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 12/18/21


I have a hands-on approach to caring for children, and I understand that every day is an opportunity for growth. Play is necessary for learning, and I very much enjoy being part of the process.

Caring for children is, in my opinion, one of the most important roles, as I understand the experiences of these children in my care sets a blueprint for their lives. I take their safety and care to be the most important element of my position.

I offer loving guidance for the children and adults with developmental disabilities I've worked with. I have experience working with children with backgrounds in the foster care system, which can come with many behavioral challenges. I find that a loving approach that is supported with consistency and clear communication of desired behaviors helps children to choose the best option.

I led a curriculum by the name of "Character Counts", which was based around six pillars: Caring, Trustworthiness, Citizenship, Respect, Responsibility, Fairness. I took these lessons with me to my last nanny position, and would love to incorporate similar themes into my time with your children.


Monday: 5:30 am - 11:45 pm
Tuesday: 5:30 am - 11:45 pm
Wednesday: 5:30 am - 11:45 pm
Thursday: 5:30 am - 11:45 pm
Friday: 5:30 am - 11:45 pm
Saturday: 5:30 am - 11:45 pm


• CPR training
• Early childhood education
• First aid training


12 Early Childhood Education Units;
Non Violent Crisis Intervention Training certification;
CPR/First Aid


• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Teaching curriculum
• Transportation
• Work with pets


1 child: $18 / hr
2 children: $20 / hr
3 children: $20 / hr
4 children: $22 / hr


Background Checked Provider

Passed on 12/18/21

  • National Criminal Search

  • Sex Offender Search

  • Global Watchlist Search

  • SSN Check

Learn about background checks

Hourly rate
$18 - $22 / hr

Contact Emily

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 12/18/21
Sacramento, CA 95816
Location is approximate