WeeCare is now Upwards!
Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Selah I. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Selah I.

Babysitter Babysitter in New York, NY

Background checked 6/11/2023

Ages 0 months - 14 years

Years experience 3 years

Availability Mon - Sun

Max children 4

Languages English, Spanish

Provider type Babysitter

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 6/11/23


I am a rising freshman at the University of Pennsylvania, and a New York City native. Throughout my high school career, I have spent time babysitting intermittently for neighbors and family friends, and the bulk of my babysitting experience is with kids ages 1-8. I am used to spending time with children with all different interests and dispositions. For example, I've babysat my neighbors' sons who are currently 5 and 8, and who are very high energy. Since I grew up in NYC myself, I have very fond memories of visiting parks with my babysitters, parents, and siblings, so I always try and explore new parks and playgrounds with those boys -- get them to expel some of their energy! I have also babysat my family friend's daughter who is now 9, for many years. She is also an energetic kid, but prefers to tinker with arts and crafts projects, so I like to make a day of picking a craft out at Michael's, and then completing it together. I have a well-rounded skill set, which makes me capable of connecting with each and every child. I have been a varsity athlete for 4 years, and run seriously, so I can keep up with budding athletes. I also am a Cum Laude honoree and edited my high school's paper, so I can provide support and encouragement to young academics. Additionally, I spent a few summers teaching ballet to 4-5 year-olds at the 92nd St. Y, so I know what it takes to work with large groups of children for an extended period of time.


Monday: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Tuesday: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Wednesday: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am - 11:45 pm
Sunday: 11:00 am - 6:30 pm


• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Transportation
• Work with pets


1 child: $16 / hr
2 children: $17 / hr
3 children: $18 / hr
4 children: $20 / hr


Background Checked Provider

Passed on 6/11/23

  • National Criminal Search

  • Sex Offender Search

  • Global Watchlist Search

  • SSN Check

Learn about background checks

Hourly rate
$16 - $20 / hr

Contact Selah

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 6/11/23
New York, NY 10011
Location is approximate