Get covered childcare during military training!
Military Childcare Assistance
Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Safaa R. that fits your needs.


Safaa R.

Babysitter Babysitter in Newark, DE

Ages 0 months - 14 years

Availability Wed, Thu

Max children 2

Languages English

Provider type Babysitter


I am a 16 almost 17-year-old girl who loves children, babies, and toddlers and I enjoy taking care of and playing around with them. That's the main reason why I chose to consider and apply for a babysitter job, although I have no experience with children, babies, and toddlers as it relates to changing diapers, changing clothes and etc, I do have a passion to learn all of those things in order for me to become a great nanny for babies and children. In order for me to become a great nanny for the children, I would love at least more than one person working with me who's a lot more experienced in Infant Care and Childcare, and who could teach me how to perform the best childcare activities for babies, and I will be sure to pick-up all the things that I learned to again! become a great nanny for the babies. With that being said, I would love to work in a house where there are 1-2 babysitters along with me who could help me at first navigate my way to doing all of the childcare duties for more babies and toddlers.
I would also want and need to work in an environment where there are no dogs as pets. Lastly, I am mainly looking for this babysitting job for the summer, but if I start working around march of 2022 that would also be great for me.


Wednesday: 3:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday: 3:00 pm - 8:00 pm


I am an HS (High School) student so, I don't have any relevant degrees at the moment, but I do have school-related credentials: They are: Honors, For extracurricular clubs that would be: UN model, Mosaic club, and TSA. AP student: AP biology, next year planning to take AP lit and early college pre-law.


• Growth and development
• House sitting
• Potty training


1 child: $10 / hr
2 children: $12 / hr
3 children: $14 / hr
4 children: $15 / hr


Provider not background checked

For safety, communication with non-background checked providers is restricted.

You can create a message, and they will only receive it after passing a background check .

Hourly rate
$10 - $15 / hr

Contact Safaa

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.

Newark, DE 19702
Location is approximate

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.