Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Michelle J. that fits your needs.


Michelle J.

Babysitter Babysitter in Bakersfield, CA

Ages 0 months - 5 years

Years experience 6 years

Availability Mon - Sun

Max children 2

Languages English

Provider type Babysitter


My nephew is the reason why I chose to work with children. I learned what unconditional is because of him. I have an Associates degree in Early Childhood Education for transfer and an Associated degree in Liberal Arts. As I continue to care for children from my city and in countries like Spain, Italy and Germany, my passion to nurture and care for children has grown. The children I have cared for are my favorite teachers and I feel the need to help, teach and care for children the best way I can. I am patient and empathetic because of them. Trying to understand the world through their perspective is really life changing.


Monday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm


• Early childhood education


Associates degree in Early childhood education for transfer
Associates degree in Liberal Arts


• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training


1 child: $13 / hr
2 children: $16 / hr
3 children: $20 / hr
4 children: $25 / hr


Provider not background checked

For safety, communication with non-background checked providers is restricted.

You can create a message, and they will only receive it after passing a background check .

Hourly rate
$13 - $25 / hr

Contact Michelle

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.

Bakersfield, CA 93307
Location is approximate

Provider not background checked

Provider has not completed a recent background check.