Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Erin D. that fits your needs.


Erin D.

Babysitter Babysitter in Staunton, VA

Background checked 12/15/2021

Ages 0 months - 14 years

Years experience 21 years

Availability Fri, Sat, Sun

Max children 4

Languages English

Provider type Babysitter

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 12/15/21



While attending college in the 2000s at both University of Massachusetts- Boston and James Madison University I worked as a babysitter/nanny. After college I went on to work in libraries and am now going back to graduate school to be a School or Youth Services Librarian.

I love children, although I was unable to have any of my own, and my husband and I are looking forward to babysitting our grandchildren in the future.

I love reading to children, asking them questions, answering their questions, doing art, and any number of fun, kid-friendly activities.

In addition to direct child care, I have no problem doing laundry, meals, light housekeeping, and pet care.

I am still working full-time right now while I get ready to go back to school in May and so am only available on the weekends, but my schedule will open up once I begin classes.

I do have references!

Hope to hear from you soon!


Friday: 5:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Saturday: 12:00 am - 11:45 pm
Sunday: 12:00 am - 5:00 pm


• Cleaning and household chores
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Transportation
• Work with pets


1 child: $15 / hr
2 children: $17 / hr
3 children: $19 / hr
4 children: $21 / hr


Background Checked Provider

Passed on 12/15/21

  • National Criminal Search

  • Sex Offender Search

  • Global Watchlist Search

  • SSN Check

Learn about background checks

Hourly rate
$15 - $21 / hr

Contact Erin

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 12/15/21
Staunton, VA 24401
Location is approximate