Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Meg M. that fits your needs.

Photo of provider

Meg M.

Nanny Nanny in Brooklyn, NY

Background checked 8/26/2023

Ages 6 months - 14 years

Years experience 10 years

Availability Mon - Sun

Max children 4

Languages English, Russian

Provider type Nanny

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 8/26/23


Professional figure skating coach, Ice Dancer, and Biochemistry, Business, and Russian Studies graduate from The University of Texas at Austin; 2017. I've been working with children in a variety of different settings for over a decade as a nanny, house manager, family assistant, babysitter, academic tutor, mentor, and group/individual skating coach. I've always been passionate about serving as a positive role model and caretaker for children of all ages! Figure Skating is a big part of my life, with over 20 years of training in the sport. For 7 years I served as a group skating coach, and 6 years as a private skating coach, providing instruction for ages 3 and up.

I currently reside in Brooklyn and work full time during the week as a family assistant/nanny for a Manhattan family. Looking to provide care for other families in the city whether it’s for date nights, last minute care, weekend sitting, or occasional scheduled care!

I am very comfortable driving in the city and own a safe and reliable vehicle, have a clean driving record, and hold a valid NY State drivers license.

Fully COVID vaccinated: both doses as well as booster.


Monday: 7:00 am - 11:00 am
Tuesday: 7:00 am - 11:00 am
Wednesday: 7:00 am - 11:00 am
Thursday: 7:00 am - 11:00 am
Friday: 8:00 pm - 11:45 pm
Saturday: 8:00 am - 11:45 pm
Sunday: 8:00 am - 11:45 pm


• CPR training
• Early childhood education
• First aid training


The University of Texas at Austin: Bachelor of Science and Arts in Biochemistry (pre-medical) with Russian Minor and Business Foundations Certificate
Russian Studies Certificate from The Higher School of Economics in Moscow, Russia
Blood borne Pathogens Certified
CPR/First Aid Certified


• Accepts credit cards
• Cleaning and household chores
• Growth and development
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Potty training
• Teaching curriculum
• Transportation
• Work with pets


1 child: $30 / hr
2 children: $35 / hr
3 children: $40 / hr
4 children: $45 / hr


Background Checked Provider

Passed on 8/26/23

  • National Criminal Search

  • Sex Offender Search

  • Global Watchlist Search

  • SSN Check

Learn about background checks

Hourly rate
$30 - $45 / hr

Contact Meg

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 8/26/23
Brooklyn, NY 11225
Location is approximate