Close banner button
Find your perfect match

Take our short quiz to match with a provider near Shekinah R. that fits your needs.

Photo of Shekinah R.
Photo of Shekinah R.
Location of Shekinah R.
Photo of provider

Shekinah R.

Babysitter Babysitter in Overland Park, KS

Background checked 4/10/2022

Ages 0 months - 14 years

Years experience 5 years

Availability Mon - Sun

Max children 4

Languages English

Provider type Babysitter

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 4/10/22


My dream has always been to have my own daycare. Having 3 children of my own I understand that childcare is important and finding the right person or facility can be hard due to distance, time, quality, and cost. It breaks my heart to see families struggling to find childcare so they are sacrificing quality because of cost. No child should have to suffer that. No parent should have to settle for that. With me your children will be cared for as if they were my own. I take time to learn about your kids and you as parents through basic interaction. I am happy to help around the house and will do my best to get the kids onboard doing so also. I nurture an environment where kids are able to be kids and incorporate skills that support responsibility and respect.


Monday: 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday: 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday: 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday: 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday: 4:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday: 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 6:00 am - 10:00 pm


• Cleaning and household chores
• Homework help
• House sitting
• Laundry
• Meals and meal prep
• Transportation
• Work with pets


1 child: $15 / hr
2 children: $20 / hr
3 children: $25 / hr
4 children: $30 / hr


Background Checked Provider

Passed on 4/10/22

  • National Criminal Search

  • Sex Offender Search

  • Global Watchlist Search

  • SSN Check

Learn about background checks

Hourly rate
$15 - $30 / hr

Contact Shekinah

Background Checked Provider

Passed on 4/10/22
Overland Park, KS 66212
Location is approximate